Archive for June 5, 2008


The other day I posted that I thought that I had found the solution to my printer problem. Unfortunately that was not true as Canon have not released a driver for the MPC400 multifunction printer that is compatible with Vista. I don’t think that there is anything that is compatible with Vista. We had the option of getting XP with our computer but thought that Vista would be the way of the future but even though it was released 18 or so months ago, there are a lot of compatibility issues with Vista. I could load the old version of XP that we have, but printers are very cheap now that I may as well just buy a new one. It was difficult finding ink for the old printer (which is why we stocked up on ink), so maybe it’s for the best. We will be fixing (if it can be fixed) our old computer, so the printer can still be used with that one.