On A Current Affair Tomorrow Night

Posted: August 19, 2010 in Advertising, Australian Politics, Australian TV, Media Watch
Tags: ,

… some moronic woman protesting about refugees being given housing and wondering why the government isn’t giving housing to Aussies.

I WONDER WHY THIS IS GOING TO AIR THE NIGHT BEFORE THE ELECTION.

Also they will interview Tony Abbott (Julia Gillard was interviewed tonight) Again…

I WONDER WHY THIS IS GOING TO AIR THE NIGHT BEFORE THE ELECTION.

Surely it would be fairer if both Prime Ministerial candidates received 15 minutes on the same night to tell Australia why we should vote for them?

Worse still is the Herald Sun website where this morning I was greeted by a pop-up advertisement for the Liberal Party. I am really sick of the bias that the media is showing, whether it is Murdoch for the Liberals or Fairfax for Labor. I would rather a fair and balanced media (yes I know that Murdoch’s FOXnews uses that line and it is a joke) where instead of trying to sway my vote with THEIR opinion, they instead just present the facts about each candidate and let me make up my own mind. Believe it or not I am clever enough to do so.

Leave a Reply

