Going through my Twitter feed tonight I noticed that @JuliaGillard posts stuff that is almost as empty as any politician’s promise and rhetoric. For example I came across this post…

@JuliaGillard If we give support to Australians to make the changes that are necessary, then I am confident that we can move forward together. #ausvotes
about 13 hours ago via web

Maybe it’s just me but this tweet reminds me of Kang (or was it Kodos) from The Simpsons, who when disguised as Bill Clin-ton promised…

My fellow Americans. As a young boy, I dreamed of being a baseball, but
tonight I say, we must move forward, not backward, upward not forward,
and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom.

Maybe I’ve just got too much time on my hands.

Leave a Reply

