Hallmark Christmas Ornaments

Posted: June 12, 2010 in Misc Thoughts

I have just seen the Hallmark Christmas ornaments for 2010 and there are a number that I want to get. Unfortunately if this year is anything like last year, we will only get a fraction of the ornaments that are available in the United States. The biggest problem I find with the internet is that you know how crappy it is in Australia when all the good stuff never reaches our shores. If Target fails me I guess that I will have to resort to scouring Ebay again.

Most of the ornaments that I have bought in the past have been Disney related. There are a few nice Disney ones being released again this year.

This one of Uncle Scrooge is part of the Disney Christmas Carol set and accompanies last year’s Mickey Mouse as Bob Cratchet figure.

Last year Australia did not receive either the Donald Duck and his nephews ornament or the really cool Donald Devil ornament. This sleepy Don is nowhere as good as last years ones but I still hope we get some Donald Duck action Downunder in 2010.

I don’t really like the modern style Mickey ornaments that Hallmark have been releasing in recent years.

I much prefer 1930s style Mickey ornaments that Hallmark made in the late 90s/early 2000s. This new one is based on the cartoon Two Gun Mickey. I love Mickey’s horse and desperately hope this makes it here. This one is a must purchase for me.

I’m fed up with all the Tweety ornaments. He seems to be the only Looney Tune character that Hallmark do these days.

I do like the Tom & Jerry ornament. I don’t have a T&J one yet.

The final one that I will post is the coolest of the lot, but we won’t get it here as we didn’t get the Swedish Chef ornament last year. Here’s Animal from the Muppets.

There are many more ornaments to view at the Hallmark website.

Comments
  1. emi says:

    where did you see the 2010 ones? was it a website?

    omg i know what you mean about when target fails you… and sometimes there’s like fifty of the ugly star wars one and none of the mickey one you want OR sometimes you finally find the one you want only to discover the shrink wrap has been removed and some thief (of the Christmas-spirit-destroying variety) has stolen it or ripped its head off 😦

  2. Millsie says:

    There’s a website http://www.hallmark.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/article|10001|10051|/HallmarkSite/KeepsakeOrnaments/2010/KO_INTERESTS_TOP
    Comapred to what is available on the website we get hardly anything here in Oz.

Leave a Reply

