Alice In Wonderland – Mary Blair Art

Posted: February 25, 2010 in Advertising, Animation, Disney
Tags: , ,

The new Tim Burton version of Alice In Wonderland is about to be released and I think I have some really mixed views on the film. I think that when I do watch it I will be distracted by Helena Bonham Carter’s massive digitally manipulated head.

I would like to take this opportunity to post some pics of Mary Blair’s concept artwork for the original animated version of Alice. Mary Blair was an animator who worked for Disney on films like Alice In Wonderland, Peter Pan, Song Of The South and Cinderella. She was also an illustrator who did the artwork for several Little Golden Books.

Comments
  1. Keep working, great job! I honestly appreciate your time that you have put to write this post.

  2. i was beginning to reckon i would possibly be the sole man or women that thought about this, at least currently i recognize i’m not loony đŸ™‚ i’ll make sure to go and visit a number of other articles soon after i get some caffeine in me, it is actually challenging to read with out my coffee, adios for now đŸ™‚

  3. […] I made an earlier Mary Blair related post back in February that can be viewed here. […]

  4. Millsie says:

    It’s ironic that after having the Burton exhibition at ACMI that they are going to follow it up with a Disney one featuring Mary Blair’s art work.

  5. Schedule says:

    Best you should change the webpage name title Alice In Wonderland – Mary Blair Art Blah Blah Blah to more catching for your content you write. I loved the the writing all the same.

Leave a Reply

