Triple M’s Ultimate 500 Rock Songs 2010

Posted: February 18, 2010 in Misc Thoughts, Music, What I’m Listening To
Tags: , , ,

The bogans have voted. AC/DC took out the top 5 positions of Triple M’s Ultimate 500 Rock Songs countdown. They had eight songs in the top 31. Now don’t get me wrong, I like AC/DC and all that, I even have quite a few of their cds lying around the house, yet I also like some variety. Now I know that whenever I tune into Triple M they will definitely be playing an AC/DC song. Do we really want to hear T.N.T eight times a day seven days a week? (Also Thunderstruck at #1 WTF!!!)

Some of the other choices in this countdown were quite… odd… to say the very least. Guns ‘N’ Roses insipid cover of Knocking On Heavens Door at #53 and the highest Stones song being It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (But I like It) at #61 show just how odd the voting was. I could do a list of my own top 500, but that would end up being really tedious for me. Here’s just a list of the songs I’ve been most listening to lately. (Where did they come on the list?)

1. Hey Joe – Jimi Hendrix
2. Shake Your Moneymaker – Fleetwood Mac
3. The Seeker – The Who
4. Happy – The Rolling Stones
5. Comin’ Home – Delaney & Bonney & Friends
6. Mama Kin – Aerosmith
7. Lola – The Kinks
8. SWLABR – Cream
9. Hush – Deep Purple
10. Immigrant Song – Led Zeppelin
11. Three Button Hand Me Down- The Faces
12. I Want To Take You Higher – Sly & The Family Stone
13. Rocks Off – The Rolling Stones
14. Evil Ways – Santana
15. Days Like This – Van Morrison
16. Seven Nation Army – The White Stripes
17. Behind Blue Eyes – The Who
18. Dream On – Aerosmith
19. Hard To Handle – The Black Crowes
20. Superstition – Beck, Bogert & Appice

Comments
  1. Ethan says:

    This is one of my favorite political cartoons

  2. […] Triple M’s Ultimate 500 Rock Songs 2010 « Blah Blah BlahAC/DC took out the top 5 positions of Triple M’s Ultimate 500 Rock Songs countdown. They had eight songs in the top 31. Now don’t get me wrong, I like AC/DC and all that, I even have quite a few of their cds lying around the house, yet I also like some variety. […]

Leave a Reply

