It’s not often that you get to see George Pal’s Puppetoons on Youtube. Usually if they do get loaded on Youtube they will last about a week or two before Arnold Leibovit Entertainment gets the video pulled due to copyright infringement. Personally I wish that Arnold Leibovit Entertainment would just release all of the Puppetoons onto DVD so I wouldn’t have to search Youtube for cartoons that I had not previously seen. Sure, we do have the Puppetoon Movie DVD, which is something that I will always cherish, but there are so many Puppetoons that were not on that DVD that I really want to see.

Here is one of the most famous Puppetoons, Tubby The Tuba, that does feature on the Puppetoon Movie, which I really implore everyone who enjoys these cartoons to buy. (I think that will be the only way in which we will ever get more Puppetoons onto DVD!) Anyway, enjoy this cartoon while you can, as I doubt that it will still be here next month.

As a bonus here is the trailer to The Wonderful World Of The Brothers Grimm, a live action film from 1962 which had special effects and was produced by George Pal.



This movie is not available on DVD. Perhaps Arnold Leibovit Entertainment could release this onto DVD as well as the rest of the Puppetoons.

Comments
  1. This is just wonderful. Thanks for putting this online!

  2. Doha Kola says:

    THERE ARE SOME GOOD WEBSITES TO WATCH CARTOON AND ANIME VIDEOS ONLINE FOR FREE, I WOULD LIKE TO SHARE METACAFE.COM, CARTOONEXTRA.COM AND ANIMEBOXOFFICE.COM …ENJOY 🙂

Leave a comment