What I have been listening to lately

Posted: October 27, 2009 in Music, What I’m Listening To

What I have been listening to lately…

I know that everyone in the whole wide world is interested in what songs I listen to on my iPod on the way to work. Well, here they are…

1. Big Ten Inch Record – Aerosmith
2. Mama Kin – Aerosmith
3. Shake Your Moneymaker – Fleetwood Mac
4. Three Button Hand Me Down – The Faces
5. Stay With Me – The Faces
6. Long Live Rock – The Who
7. Born Under A Bad Sign – Albert King
8. Comin’ Home – Delaney & Bonnie & Friends
9. Happy – The Rolling Stones
10. Smokey Joe’s Café – The Robins
11. John The Revelator – Son House
12. How High The Moon – Les Paul & Mary Ford
13. Right Place, Wrong Time – Dr John
14. Clean Up Your Own Backyard – Elvis Presley
15. Burning Love – Elvis Presley
16. I’d Rather Go Blind – Chicken Shack
17. Give Me Back My Wig – Hound Dog Taylor & The Houserockers
18. Ain’t Superstitious – The Jeff Beck Group
19. Hey Joe – The Jimi Hendrix Experience
20. Please Send Me Someone To Love – Percy Mayfield

There is a point that I want to make about things music. Firstly I read a letter in the newspaper complaining about the lack of Elvis Presley songs on the radio. This letter writer actually spoke to someone from Gold 104 who told them that their station only plays rock and roll music. Huh! I always thought that Elvis was the King of Rock ‘N’ Roll. Gold 104 cannot use the argument that they only play modern music as they are known as ‘the good time oldies’ station and play lots of Beatles, Rolling Stones and Fleetwood Mac. I do know that they don’t play too many songs from before 1970, but Elvis still had a lot of good songs from after his 1968 comeback that would be a good fit on their playlist, as songs such as Burning Love and Suspicious Minds are two of the greatest rock songs ever recorded.

Leave a Reply

