Disney Records

Posted: May 29, 2009 in Disney
Tags: , , , , ,

Next time I go back to my parent’s home I am going to have to go through a few of my old things. Hopefully they have not given any of my stuff to my nieces and nephews. In particular I will be looking for my old Disney records, the ones that had an accompanying story book which you’d read along with the record. You always knew when to turn to the next page in the book, as you’d hear Tinkerbell sprinkle her fairy dust to indicate when to do so.

If I remember correctly I had Lonesome Ghosts, Clock Cleaners, The Ugly Duckling, Little Hiawatha and Little Toot, but cannot be sure until I see them again. Hopefully I still have the records and books in tact, as I’d like to listen and read these stories again. All I need to do is to get a record player (remember those things) to be able to listen to them again. I wonder if Disney has converted these stories to CD, but then again I doubt it, as they are currently trying to distance themselves from anything old or nostalgic.

Leave a Reply

