FML

Posted: May 24, 2009 in Internet, Misc Thoughts
Tags: , , ,

Here is one of those websites that I like to visit from time to time, especially when I’m feeling a bit down myself. It is good to have a little laugh now and then, even if it is at other people’s expense.

 FML or F#ck My Life is a site where people submit articles detailing some horrible but hilarious incident that typifies their life at that point in time. The majority of submissions seem to come from teenagers dealing with the science of dating, which makes me a little relieved that my experiences in that area weren’t so horrible in comparison, although some I can relate too. Here are a few of the better articles…

 “Today, two of my cousins sat me down and said they wanted to give me an early Birthday present. With straight faces, they look at me and say: “we signed you up for eHarmony, and paid for 12 months.” Not only do my cousins think I need help finding a boyfriend, but they think it take a year. FML”

 “Today, after the church service was over, my two year old granddaughter started to sing into the microphone. She said, “Here Nana, you sing”. I picked up the microphone and proceeded to sing “Jesus Loves Me”. She took the microphone back and said, “No he doesn’t.” FML”

That would have to be my favourite one so far!
 

“Today, on the way to an exam I saw a car accident happen. I stopped, helped the woman who was injured and waited for the paramedics. I was too late at school, the teacher didn’t buy my excuse and I failed the exam. It was an examination of my first aid skills. FML”

“Today, my girlfriend dumped me proclaiming she wanted someone more like her “Edward”. I asked her who Edward was. She held up a copy of her “Twilight” book. She was talking about a fictional vampire. FML”

That one is just sad but I think that it would be extremely common. What is it with Twilight anyway?!
 

“Today, I forgot to do my French homework, but since it was an online worksheet, I told my teacher my internet wasn’t working. I told her with an e-mail. FML”

 

“Today, I went out on a first date with a cute guy. Turns out we won’t be going on a date again because I didn’t know the difference between “Star Wars” and “Star Trek.” FML.”

 Who said that nerds can’t get dates?!

Comments
  1. cam says:

    Today i realise iam a woman trapped in a mans body so suck me

Leave a Reply

