What I have been listening to lately!

Posted: April 3, 2009 in Music, What I’m Listening To
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I know that everyone wants to know what I have been listening to lately. In fact, thanks to blogging, Facebook and Twitter, everyone wants to know everything about everyone… Or is it that everyone wants everyone else to know everything about themselves?! Mmm! Anyway, everyone else is writing about every single mundane part of their insignificant lives, so why cant I? Anyway, here are twenty five songs that have been on high rotation on my iPod!

1. Love The One You’re With – Stephen Stills

2. Have You Ever Loved A WomanFreddie King

3. (The Welfare) Turns Its Back On You – Freddie King

4. Sitting, Waiting, Wishing – Jack Johnson

5. Good Excuse – John Butler Trio

6. Better Than – John Butler Trio

7. Smokin’ Gun – Robert Cray

8. Gimme Shelter – The Rolling Stones

9. Shine A Light – The Rolling Stones

10. Happy – The Rolling Stones

11. Paint It, Black – The Rolling Stones

12. Up Above My Head, I Hear Music In The Air – Sister Rosetta Tharpe

13. I’m A King Bee – Slim Harpo

14. Fishin’ Blues – Taj Mahal

15. Gloria – Van Morrison & John Lee Hooker

16. Days Like This – Van Morrison

17. Have I Told You Lately – Van Morrison

18. Gone Daddy Gone – Violent Femmes

19. Stroll On – The Yardbirds

20. My Love Ain’t The Kind – Thomas Ribeiro

21. Shake Your Moneymaker – Fleetwood Mac

22. The Chain – Fleetwood Mac

23. Stay With Me – The Faces

24. The Seeker – The Who

25. Give Me Back My Wig – Hound Dog Taylor

Leave a Reply

