Worst Movies Ever

Posted: March 11, 2009 in Cinema, Movie Review

I have rarely been to the cinema to see a bad movie however there have been a couple of times when I have been to see some of the worst movies ever. The problem on each of the occasions was that each of the movies received favourable reviews in the press.

 

Occasional Coarse Language is a terrible Australian movie that I was dragged to see by Priscilla in 1998. It was just a really horrible chick flick that was completely pointless and horrible. This was one of the few times where I have sat in a cinema completely bored out of my brains. I think I may have fallen asleep at one point during the film.

 

  • This is why guys should never let their wives or girlfriends choose which movie to see. Thankfully Priscilla never got into Sex And The City so I was spared that rubbish!

 

Romy and Michele’s High School Reunion is according to IMDb “a terrific comedy that you can’t miss.” Bullshit!!! It is plain boring. They should market this movie as a cure for insomnia as it put me to sleep. You’d think that a film directed by The Simpson’s David Mirkin and featuring Mira Sorvino, Lisa Kudrow and Janeane Garofalo would be funny, but you’d be wrong. It certainly is not “a great and hilarious film that keeps you laughing!!!”

 

Grand Canyon is a film that features scenes of a helicopter flying around for no reason, and Steve Martin pissing his pants. Most of all it features a lot of pointlessly boring chatter. There was way too much boring talking about crap. Still, we get to see Steve Martin piss himself.

 

Toys is a 1992 film featuring Robin Williams, LL Cool J and was directed by Barry Levinson. This should be a recipe for a very good movie but the film is a disaster. IMDb says “Toys comes very close to being perfect.” But once again IMDb is lying. It’s just not very good at all and within 15 minutes of the film starting I wanted to leave the cinema. The only reason I stayed was because none of my friends that I went to see this atrocity with wanted to leave.

 

Australia is a movie that I have already reviewed. It was again a movie that made very little sense and all the stupid mumbo jumbo with the ancient Aboriginal magic man.

Leave a Reply

