I Hate AOL Australia!!!

Posted: March 6, 2009 in AOL Australia, Internet
Tags: ,

I’ve said this in the past and I will probably continue to say it in the future, but I hate AOL. I have had several problems with this stupid service in the past and they continue happening now. The AOL browser is the main problem and I still do not know why they continue persisting with the damn thing, especially since AOL Australia no longer supports Vista compatible versions of the AOL browser.

 

The latest dilemma I have had with AOL 9.0, which as I said, is not supported by AOL Australia. As happens every so often, the AOL browser stopped working. I thought that I would uninstall the browser and then reinstall it, which turned out to be a big mistake, as when I tried to reinstall it and it came time for AOL to automatically dial in to the Australian Access number, there was a problem. I suspect that the access number has changed or something as every time it dialled in I would hear a woman’s voice on the other end of the line saying, “This number is incorrect. Please check your number before dialling again!” The problem that I now face is that I know the correct access number, but AOL 9.0 does not manually allow me to input it, which means that it is forever going to continue to dial the wrong number.

 

I am now using the old AOL 7 that I had a disc of from my old computer. Things are now running really slow and even this browser is not working. I know that I have said this thousands of times, but I really need to find another ISP because AOL Australia really sucks.

Leave a Reply

