Coming Up…

Posted: March 5, 2009 in Blogging About Blogging
Tags:

Next week I will sort of be having a circus week at this blog. I don’t know why I want to do this, perhaps it’s because I will be reviewing Chaplin’s The Circus, The Marx Bros’ At The Circus and Cecil B. DeMille’s The Greatest Show On Earth? Perhaps it could be because just today I reminded myself that I have an inante and irrational fear of clowns or perhaps I just want to post lots of colourful pictures? As I said I don’t know why I want to have a circus week, but I do!

I have a lot of things that I want to do and write but have not gotten around to yet due to sheer laziness. (That’s me!) As I previously said I will be reviewing those three circus related movies, as well as looking at my own fear of clowns (in which I will recount my one and only meeting with Zig and Zag!). I will talk about the times that I visited the circus, including the times I went walking with my Grandad to the Burnley Oval to see the animals when Ashton’s Circus were playing in Melbourne.

I will also look at the controversies surrounding modern circuses, especially issues to do with animal welfare and the fact that many people think that it is cruel for animals to perform for humans. I will also look at the rise in non-animal circuses like Circus Oz and the very pretentious Canadian circus, Cirque du Soleil.

Leave a Reply

