Archive for February 14, 2009


Here’s a story that has become infamous in the last couple of years thank to Superdickery. This is due to the Joker’s excessive use of the word boner, which I guess was not considered to be a double entendre back in the 1950s.

This has now been fully updated. Unfortunately I pulled my own boner by uploading these files to Photobucket. I didn’t ever expect this post to be so popular as I have now exceeded my bandwidth on Photobucket.

Deadly Dingo

Posted: February 14, 2009 in DC Comics
Tags: ,

Sometimes these comic stories that purport to be true facts, just seem like a lot of BS that someone has just made up.


So just how many wolves to we have here in Australia anyway?

Audi R15 Tdi First Picture

Posted: February 14, 2009 in Le Mans, Motorsport, Sport
Tags: , ,

Here’s the first picture of Audi’s new Le Mans challenger, the R15 Tdi.

At first sight it looks a little like a cross between the R8 and the R10.

For pictures of Audi’s past Le Mans challengers click here.
For a picture of a concept drawing of what one of Audi’s designers guessed the car would look like according to the proposed (but now scrapped) Le Mans rules for 2009 click here.

Mmm, interesting!

Posted: February 14, 2009 in Blogging About Blogging

Mmm, Photobucket seems to be playing up. A couple of the pictures that I posted are not appearing and instead there is a picture saying that the image that I posted has now been moved or deleted. I’ve fixed the problem now, but it is annoying!


Here’s an interesting article by Mark Evanier about the Fox and the Crow comic books that DC used to published for 20 or so years. It comes from the Amazing World of DC Comics #13, October 1976. It’s an interesting article about how this duo made the transition from animation to comic books. I must admit that I am quite fond of the Fox and Crow cartoons that I have seen, especially Tashlin’s the Fox and the Grapes, even though this cartoon is atypical of the rest of the series that was directed by Bob Wickersham.

I have found a few scans of the old Fox and Crow cartoons that I may post in the future. I must say that Evanier’s comment about people being more appreciative of ‘funny animal’ comics no longer holds up today, especially at DC where superheroes reign supreme. Today at DC their funny animal comics Looney Tunes comics are aimed squarely at children and tend to be poorly written and marketed.