Talk About The Weather

Posted: January 13, 2009 in Misc Thoughts
Tags: ,

Today was the first really hot day of the Melbourne summer. The temperature reached 37 degrees celcius, whilst tomorrow is expected to be 40. Until today most days this summer have just reached the mid-20s, although I think a couple of days may have just reached 30. Usually it is the next three weeks which are the hottest of the year, especially once the Australian Open tennis starts. Personally I can barely function one the temperature reaches 30 degrees. I hate hot weather. I just feel so tired and uncomfortble and lethargic that I just cannot cope very well at all. I think that I am much more of a winter person as I don’t really feel the cold weather that much.

Leave a Reply

