Alfred Hitchcock’s Shadow Of A Doubt

Posted: December 21, 2008 in Cinema
Tags: , , , ,

I have been trying to buy this on DVD for a while. I may have to resort to buying a copy from Ebay because I cannot find it at all in the shops here in Melbourne. It’s amazing how it is easy to find films featuring Jean Claude Van Damme and Steven Segal but impossible to find one of Hitchcock’s best.

The other day in JB Hifi I even saw a Psycho double pack DVD featuring the brilliant original film starring Anthony Perkins and Janet Leigh, teamed up with the pathetic recent remake. How sad!!! I suppose the only way that they can get rid of the remake is to sell it with the original, but I think that it should just be burnt!

Leave a Reply

