A Tribute To John Lennon

Posted: December 8, 2008 in Media Watch, Music
Tags: , ,

Today was the 28th anniversary of the murder of John Lennon and Gold 104 paid tribute to him by playing The Beatles’ song… Here Comes The Sun. Umm… OK… I suppose the sentiment was there but the fact remains that George Harrison wrote and recorded Here Comes The Sun with minimal help from any of the other Beatles. John did not even contribute to this song as he was recovering from a car accident at the time of its recording.

Here is a more fitting tribute to John Lennon, one of my favourite singers of all time. I was only seven years old when he passed away, but I was a Beatles fan even at that young age, and I was devastated when he was shot dead. This is my favourite Lennon song, a song which can still send chills up my spine, Imagine.

Leave a Reply

