Have I Been Too Harsh?!

Posted: August 6, 2008 in Pablo, Pets
Tags: , ,

I have been thinking about the Pets At Peace saga and wondering whether I have been too harsh in my criticism of them. Perhaps as they state, it was all an innocent accident and the pet’s bodies did just fall out of their van because of a faulty door? Should I feel bad that Pets At Peace in Bendigo look as though they are going out of business over this incident? Should I feel horrible that Today Tonight did not give them a fair go and let them tell their side of the story? Maybe? Then again maybe not!

Whether this has been an innocent mistake or not, I don’t know. I do know that in America, where the pet cremation industry is booming and like us, unregulated, pets instances of bodies being dumped is not uncommon. Just on Saturday it was reported that in Texas one cremation company had dumped deceased animals in a landfill at least fifty times.

The thing is that these companies are only ever contacted by the people at very difficult times in their lives. To many people their pets are like their own children, and are important members of the family. For any company that has been entrusted to help you out at this stressful time to then deceive you either deliberately or not is beyond forgiveness. Hopefully something can be learnt from all of this and the industry ends up being regulated, so that no one has to go through this trauma ever again.

Comments
  1. […] stuff, about the death of my own little Guinea Pig Pablo, and the trials, tribulations, heartache and pain that we had after his death with the pet funeral service Pets At Peace. I really wish that I could […]

Leave a Reply

