What is going on?

Posted: July 7, 2008 in Banking, Misc Thoughts, Shopping
Tags: , ,

The other day I mentioned how I was ripped off at Target. In the post I mentioned how I made a store card payment and received the wrong change. When I checked my change five minutes after the transaction, I noticed that I had been given the wrong change, so I went back to see if they could fix it up. Unfortunately they were too greedy to do so. Since then there have been four other occasions where I have been given the wrong change but thankfully I have noticed this at the time of the transaction and alerted the person serving me to their mistake. Still, I need to ask, WHY IS THIS HAPPENING SO OFTEN???

On a similar theme, on Wednesday I went into the National Australia Bank to deposit $50 into my account. After almost a week this money still has not reached my account. Luckily I have the receipt but it is still annoying that I will need to go into the bank to get them to rectify their mistake.

Leave a Reply

