Computer Update

Posted: June 26, 2008 in Computer Stuff
Tags: , ,

Well I’ve got a printer again. I did not go out and waste my money on a new printer, but got my old computer fixed so that I can still use my old, perfectly good printer. It only cost $100 to fix my old computer at MetroPC in Elizabeth Street Melbourne. All that needed to be done was to have a new power supply installed. Still, after playing around on the old PC I can really tell just how different it is to my new Core 2 Quad machine. The Pentium 4 computer is so slow and it takes ages just to get the thing started up. I suppose that in the month that I’ve had the new machine I’ve gotten used to everything loading up within the blink of an eye.

Anyway, now that I’ve got the printer/scanner working I will try to get some comics scans up on the blog.

Leave a Reply

