Phonies

Posted: June 17, 2008 in Stuff

I am still trying to come to terms with the fact that there seems to be a number of people who have been spreading untrue rumours about me, as well as knifing me in the back. I have become very depressed about all this rubbish, and I am finding it a little difficult to sleep, due to all the worry. I am trying to make sense of all this and am wondering what I have exactly done to warrant all this crap. What did I do that has so pissed someone off? This has become very high schoolish, which is something I don’t like. People can be so petty and nasty, without justification. I have come to terms that some people just like to trade off gossip, rumour and innuendo and spread it around because there are suckers out there who will take everything they hear regardless of how outlandish it is as gospel. I think I will just try to do what I have always done, which is to be the best person I can be, and leave all the rumours and backstabbing to other people. I have always tried to be empathetic to other people’s needs and to not tread all over other people’s feelings. If others are going to do that I will let them, I won’t stoop to their childish level. They are the one’s who will in the end get found out for the phonies that they really are.

Leave a Reply

