Sucker!!!

Posted: June 14, 2008 in Misc Thoughts
Tags:

I’m a sucker. The other day I entered a free internet based competition where I would be sent an SMS to tell me if I had won a prize. To enter this competition I had to give the company my mobile phone number.

Since then I have had six text messages from this company. Worse still is that each text message has cost me $2.50. When I gave the company my number there was nothing written down telling me they would do this. Still, I should have known better.

I have since cancelled my subscription to this dodgy service, but that still cost me 50 cents to do. I feel like such a fool!

Leave a Reply

