I think I’ve found the solution!

Posted: June 2, 2008 in Computer Stuff
Tags: ,

I think I have found the solution to my printer problem. Well, I hope that I have anyway. I originally thought that the problem was that my Canon MPC400 was incompatible with Windows Vista. I have loaded the printer’s latest driver to the computer and it seems OK. The problem I think is with the USB connection. We had this problem too when we first connected the printer to the old computer. The USB connection just doesn’t seem to work with it.

The solution seems to be to buy a USB to Parallel Printer cable. I have seen a Belkin brand one of these in Office Works for $60 and the same product in Harvey Norman for $50. You could almost buy a new printer for that amount. Instead I will be looking to buying a cheaper generic brand one. You can get them from Ebay for less than $10.

Leave a Reply

