More Frustration!!!

Posted: May 28, 2008 in AOL Australia, Computer Stuff, Internet
Tags:

I went to work to download the AOL 9.0 program from www.oldversion.com. Fortunately the work internet uses a higher speed server than the City Library does, but it still would take 30 minutes to download the whole thing. (5 minutes my ass!) Anyway, I thought that everything would finally work out, when after 99% of the program had been downloaded onto my USB 512MB drive I received a message saying that my drive was full. It just does not seem to be my week! Perhaps this is a sign that I should just forget AOL. It just is so frustrating. Anyway I now have a bigger 1GB USB drive that should fit the whole thing in. I can only wonder what obstacle will present itself tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

