AOL Australia – More Problems

Posted: May 26, 2008 in AOL Australia, Computer Stuff, Internet

Sigh! This is so frustrating. All I want to do is connect to the internet but AOL Australia has forced me to go on a huge wild goose chase in order to do so. Instead of them just sending me a disc containing the AOL start up program and browser, I have had to go out and find this program and download it all by myself, which is not very easy to do when you don’t have any internet access in the first place. Even worse, the program is not available at the AOL Australia website or even at AOL.com. Instead I had to go to a site called www.oldversion.com. I then had to scour this site to find AOL version 9.0, which is the only version of AOL that is compatible with both Windows Vista and Australia. As you can see, this is so very frustrating! Still, it’s only a matter of time before I ditch AOL for someone else, as I will soon be getting broadband and that seems like as good a time as any to join a new ISP.

Leave a Reply

