New Computer Arrives on Monday

Posted: May 22, 2008 in AOL Australia, Computer Stuff
Tags:

My new Dell computer will be arriving on Monday. It landed in Australia yesterday. I am quite excited, as I have been struggling without a computer for the last six weeks. I am excited because this will be the first time I have not had a generic brand computer.Here is a list of essential Downloads for my new computer.

  1. AOL 10.0 – yes, I know that AOL sucks. Especially AOL Australia. However I do need to access the internet and I don’t want to have to change all of my email addresses just yet.
  2. iTunes – I miss my iPod.
  3. Motorola V3 Razr driver for Windows – Motorola are such scam artists. They release a phone that allows you to take photos, yet they charge you an arm and a leg to enable you to download those photos to your computer. I have found a free driver for the V3, I just hope it works.
  4. Mozilla Firefox – because Internet Explorer sucks nearly as much as AOL.
  5. Skype – Because we have friends and relatives overseas and it will help cut down our phone bill.
  6. Real Player – I don’t know why, as it has been ages since I used it.
Leave a Reply

