My 10 Favourite Rolling Stones Songs

Posted: May 21, 2008 in Music, What I’m Listening To
Tags: , ,

With my new computer on the way one thing that I have to do that I loath, is to reload all of my music onto it. I have to do this to keep my iPod up to date. Whilst I don’t mind having to load up all of my many cds, there is a ton of stuff that I downloaded to my old computer that I have now lost. (The lesson is always make a back up copy of all your MP3 and photo files)

Anyway, in getting ready to do this onerous task, I thought I would list some songs that will eventually make it back onto my iPod.

One group that will definately make it back onto my iPod is The Rolling Stones. I had over 200 of their songs on my iPod previously, including a downloaded copy of the unreleased and banned final Decca single that they made in 1969. (Because it was banned, it is quite easy to find online!) Here are my 10 favourite Stones’ songs.

  1. Sympathy For The devil
  2. 2000 Light Years From Home
  3. Happy
  4. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  5. Shine A Light
  6. Brown Sugar
  7. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  8. Little Red Rooster
  9. Honky Tonk Women
  10. Paint It, Black
Leave a Reply

