Sigh!

Posted: February 7, 2008 in Misc Thoughts
Tags:

Why is it OK for people to go out of their way to annoy others? It seems that these days it is fine for people to attack innocent people for no reason whatsoever.

For example, last night I caught a tram home from work. On the tram their was a young tattooed guy and his equally tattooed girlfriend who proceeded to taunt me for no reason. Both seemed to be stoned out of their minds. They kept trying to engage me in conversation by making jokes about me, until they got of the tram to go and have a few ‘cones’. (Perhaps they were going to get ice-cream!)

A similar thing happened today when I saw a 29 year old boastful guy who was trying to impress a girl, by making jokes about the nearest random person he could find. (ME!) The guy was sober, and at 29 you think he would be too old to do something so childish. Still, he was trying to impress a girl who wasn’t interested in him, so what else could he do than try to make a stranger look like an idiot?

With the whole world attacking me I am starting to think that I am a freak!!!

Leave a Reply

