Ratatouille and Pixar Exhibition

Posted: September 20, 2007 in Disney, Pixar
Tags:

Just a post to let everyone know that tomorrow I am going to see the new Pixar film Ratatouille. I have heard great reviews for this movie and it’s by Brad Bird so it should be brilliant. I promise that as soon as I have a chance I will post a review.
I am also going to ACMI at Federation Square for the Pixar exhibition and will post my thoughts on this outing. On a related note, I received an email from the person who organises the Kids Flicks at ACMI and they really liked my idea of showing Fleischer cartoons. I know that a few years ago they had a Betty Boop festival, so hopefully they can show some Popeye, Color Classics as well as Ms. Boop. I wonder if ACMI is alligned with ASIFA in the USA?

I also must say that I love the Ratatouille posters. They look like the classic French advertising posters of the 1950s, as well as looking a lot like the UPA type flat animation style of the 50s.
Leave a Reply

